Leadership Inspiration Award Winners 2012

The winners and finalists for our annual Leadership Inspiration Awards were presented with prizes and recognition for leading an outstanding Globaloria integration in their school system during academic year 2011-2012.

Learn more about the Globaloria Leadership Inspiration Awards and read the press release.

Group Photo from the 2011-2012 Leadership Inspiration Awards Ceremony


High School Winners: Lisa Heinbaugh and Rebecca Nesbitt, Philip Barbour High School Complex

High School Principals (Finalists)

  • Vicki Jenkins, James Rumsey Technical Institute
  • Don Johnson, Randolph Technical Center

Honorable Mentions (Principals)

  • Dr. Gregory Kuhns, Doddridge County High School
  • Marsha Smith, Woodrow Wilson High
  • Kathryn Moore, Chapmanville Regional High

Middle School Winner: Steve Wamsley, Tygarts Valley Middle

Middle School (Finalists)

  • Rich Carr, Elkins Middle
  • Henry Graves, South Charleston Middle


Winner: Dr. Jim Phares, Randolph County


  • Dr. Joe Super, Barbour County
  • Chuck Hatfield, Putnam County

Click here to see the winners from 2010-2011!

The World Wide Workshop thanks our esteemed partners:

State of West Virginia State of West Virginia West Virginia Department of Education Adobe Entertainment Software Association


Learn More About Globaloria
Get An Overview
See Globaloria in Action
Play Student Games and Apply