STEM Game Design Competition Judges

Honorary Chair: Senator John D. Rockefeller
Norman Basch, VP Business Development, BrainPOP
Dixie Billheimer, CEO, West Virginia Center for Professional Development
Gaston Caperton, Former Governor of West Virginia; Globaloria Board of Advisors President of the College Board
Margaret Honey, President and CEO, NY Hall of Science
Erik Huey, Senior Vice President of Government Affairs, ESA
Ryan Jackson, CEO and Founder, MicroEval
Brian Judy, Game Developer and Founder, Red Aphid
Michael Levine, Executive Director, National STEM Challenge, Joan Ganz Cooney Center, Sesame Workshop
Allisyn Levy, Director, BrainPOP Educators
Gayle Manchin, Former First Lady of West Virginia; WVBE; Co-Chair, Globaloria-WV

Civics & News Literacy Game Design Competition Judges

Honorary Chair: Justice Sandra Day O'Connor, Former Supreme Court Justice; Founder, iCivics
Jessica Goldfin, Special Assistant to the President, Knight Foundation
Gayle Manchin, Former First Lady, West Virginia; WVBE; Co-Chair, Globaloria-WV
Dan Norton, Founding Partner and Lead Designer, Filament Games
Carrie Ray-Hill, Curriculum Coordinator, iCivics
D.C. Vito, Co-Founder and Executive Director, the LAMP
Bob Wise, Former Governor, West Virginia; President, Alliance for Excellent Education

EA Prep Globey Award Judges

Honorary Chair: Allyson Peerman, President, AMD Foundation
Jennifer Bergland, Director of Government Relations and Member Services, TCEA Advocacy Network
Elizabeth Craft, Program Manager, Global Talent Acquisition and Inclusion, AMD
Lisa Deakes, Senior Marketing Manager, K-12 Education, North America, Adobe Systems, Inc.
Rob Duran, Member Technical Staff, ATE Hdwr Development, AMD
Kaushik Mysore, Sr. Product Development Engineer, AMD
Aarthi Ramachandran, Product Development Engineer II, AMD
Dr. Juan Sanchez, President and Founder, Southwest Key Programs
Sujay Shrivastava, Design Engineer 2, AMD
Office of Representative Mark Strama, Texas

Silicon Valley Globey Award Judges

Honorary Chair: Judith Kleinberg, Program Director, San Jose & Silicon Valley, Knight Foundation
Clara Baum, Sr. Driector of Strategic Marketing and Partnerships, Konami
Muhammed Chaudhry, President and CEO, Silicon Valley Education Foundation
Gina Dalma, Program Officer, Silicon Valley Community Foundation
Tony Garcia, Superintendent, Oak Grove School District
Dana Fraticelli, Chief Executive Officer, Boys and Girls Club of Silicon Valley
Jon Perera, VP of Worldwide Education Marketing, Adobe

Hillsborough County Globey Award Judges

Honorary Chair: Chris Jargo, Supervisor, Business and Technical Education, HCPS
Bob Buckhorn, Mayor, City of Tampa
Anthonette Carregal, Director of Education, MOSI
Kathy Castor, US Representative (FL), District 11
Ben Herman, College of Education, University of South Florida
Wit Ostrenko, President/CEO, MOSI
Larry Plank, Director, K-12 STEM Education, HCPS
Mark Sharpe, Hillsborough County Commissioner, District 7